Students on steps of school hallway

School Districts

in Santee, California

The City of Santee has two school districts:

Santee School District

For over 100 years, the Santee School District has been providing extraordinary education in an inspiring environment with caring people. Since its inception, this award-winning district has grown to nine public elementary schools and approximately 6,400 students. Its diverse student population represents 18 ethnic groups and 36 languages and is known throughout the State of California as a model for “Preschool – Grade 8 Schools".

Grossmont Union High School District

Grossmont Union High School District (GUHSD) is comprised of a set of high schools serving several East County communities, including El Cajon, La Mesa, Spring Valley, Lemon Grove, Santee, Lakeside and Alpine. GUHSD attendance area also includes a portion of East San Diego. The two high schools serving Santee are Santana and West Hills.

City of Santee Seal
City of Santee
10601 Magnolia Ave.
Santee, CA 92071

City Hall Operational Hours:
M-Th 8:00am – 5:00pm, F 8:00am – 1:00pm

City of Santee App
Download MySanteeCA
Mobile App for City of Santee
Visit us on Facebook
Visit us on Instagram
Visit us on YouTube
Visit us on X (Twitter)

© 2024 City of Santee, California. All Rights Reserved.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Website Design & Development by JET Advertising.