Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



Funds raised will benefit municipal parks, community programs and the Recreation Scholarship Program which provides financial assistance to qualifying Santee families allowing children, teens and seniors to take part in the City's recreation programs.

The 14 members of SPARC provide input to the City Council on park and recreation matters.  These meetings are open to the public. They meet the first Thursday of every month in the Community Services building 8A.

Ken Fox, Chairman
Anita Bautista
Dan Bickford
Cyndy Carlton
Jennifer Jensen
Kathleen Pishny
Mell Schaer
Laqueta Strawn
Dustin Trotter
Dr. Alan Tuthill
Robert Dean Velasco

We currently have 3 vacancies on SPARC

If you are interested in applying for future vacancies, please visit our Boards, Commissions & Committees page for more information.